My Big Bad Orange Cat AKA "The BOSS"

in #animalphotography7 years ago (edited)

MVIMG_20180125_091438.jpg

Used my Pixel 2 to take this photo. I was asking his highness to move from the kitchen so I could cook; and he was looking at me like I had lost my mind...

entry for #animalphotography contest organized by @juliank and @photocontests

Sort:  

He looks a little like my cat. She is also the boss in the house. We are trying do slim her down a little now. She ain't happy!

IMG_2997.JPG

Haha, yep we failed at that. Now we keep the food in the lower level (basement) so he at least has to go 12 steps down to get it.

Poor baby, after we had 2 kids he realized we were just too tired and we just could not handle 3 crying baby's; so he stopped bugging us for food (or we just gave up and filled the bowl... I am not sure which :)

Haha, I have two other ones as well, that doesn’t need to lose weight so that makes it difficult.
8966B939-8D7A-4504-AD79-A06D9700B273.jpeg

Here she is. Unsatisfied with her diet food. Moping in the back.

She is beautiful

During the time of the Spanish Inquisition, Pope Innocent VIII condemned cats as evil and thousands of cats were burned. Unfortunately, the widespread killing of cats led to an explosion of the rat population, which exacerbated the effects of the Black Death.

Wow interesting facts . Egyptians though cats were gods, and this cat acts like one, or at least the Pope of this house :)

A cat can sprint at about thirty-one miles per hour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68201.16
ETH 2640.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72