Angkor Wat Monkey ๐Ÿ™‰๐Ÿ‡ฐ๐Ÿ‡ญ

in #animalphotography โ€ข 6 years ago

Monkey at angkor wat temple cambodia.jpg

It's not just ancient temples that can be found at Angkor Wat; you will find monkeys calmly hanging around.

I managed to zoom in to get this monkey perched on the corner of the main temple in Angkor. I'd love to know what he's thinking. In front of him areโ€‹ hundreds of tourists.

The monkeys are always on the lookout for food, maybe he's looking for his next meal. If you visit be careful when they are around. They will snatch from you ๐Ÿ˜‚

Keep it real
Derek

If you like my posts,
Please consider upvoting and commenting.
I always reply and upvote comments that upvote the post!

This is what Steemit is about and the way our community grows. Thanks for the continued support.

Sort: ย 

Becca has a great video of the monkeys in Angkor Wat - playing around. We must upload it to DTube soon.
The more tourists giving food, the more monkeys! Thanks for the post.

Nice! upload please :)
I've also a video from my time in Thailand. Monkey drinking from a can ๐Ÿ˜‚

cool man, glad u are doing good.

All good enough here, how you doing mate?

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Im ok thk, we are trying to setup a saigon meet up in 2 month or so. I hope u will be ready for it.

Sounds good, I live in Saigon so I can help organise it. Just let me know what I can do to help.

These guys are so photogenic. We have just come back from a trip to Sri Lanka where they are also common especially in the tourist areas. In Bali they can be a bit of a nuisance but mainly because of the way tourists interact with them.

This guy looks like he's doing a bit of meditating.

DSCN8838.JPG

He looks sooo big! Love the pose though haha

He probably looks bereaved, but you never can tel

Hopefully not the case. They seem to run free around the temples.

a model monkey, hahaha XD

They monkey is work for food

Great shot. You have focused at the right time. And thanks for the advice, will consider it if ever have to visit :P
Have a nice day ahead.!!

Haha. Great click sir. perfectly clicked.

I miss Cambodia so much 20161208_104706.jpg

Haha, so funny, lol. The monkey and the photo, two things that can not go along together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62740.92
ETH 3354.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46