I got a new Camera Lense today!

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

My New Lense and Some Dog Talk

Animals make great subjects to photograph. Still trying to figure out the auto focus on this new lense I just got in the mail today. I can't wait til a full moon to try it out on!!!

I got a 70mm to 300mm range lense for my Nikon D3400. Below are some photos I just took. No editing or water marking.

DSC_0567.JPG
This is Rey Rey. She is a 7 month old 3/4 Pit 1/4 Lab mix.

DSC_0549.JPG
This is my buddy Lucky! He is almost 11. He was very happy to see me.

DSC_0563.JPG
This is Rogue. She is a Lab Pit mix, she is 12 years old.

Here are a few more photos of them I took!

DSC_0535.JPG

DSC_0550.JPG

DSC_0555.JPG

What do you think?? I am totally gonna be enjoying my new lense...

All photos taken by me on my Nikon D3400 in various auto settings

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT WEDSDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

U5ds4tK6KzWuBxRMR9R2d8zA4wVgjbk.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations on the new lens and I’m so jealous of your 🐕 dogs.

Now I’m normally a strong Canon over Nikon user because of the controls and how the camera fits in my hand. So I have a few questions

Why Nikon? Do you recommend it? Are there advantages to having one over other brands

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:07:19
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 321.62/400.00
Total Photos: 29
Total comments: 127
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Excellent shots!! Who are these lovely doggies! They are adorable!

Thanks so much!!!! I am glad you like them!

These are fantastic, they all almost pose for the photo's! Number 5 which is second to last photo is so perfect - eye's almost closed but tongue out 😜

The Portrait photos are superb - precise focus on the subjects, and they have such character as well - love it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

It was actually a bit difficult to get them to be still enough lol.. thanks for your continued support.. much love!!!

Hey, just wanted to let you know I gave you an upvote because I appreciate your content! =D See you around

Great photos of your dogs with your new lense, I think they like having their picture taken. 😊

Lol.. thanks.. they do look like they were enjoying it doesnt it??

Looks good, beautiful dogs too!

Thanks!!! I am glad you enjoyed it!!!

I grew up around pit bulls, def one of my favorite breeds for many reasons - the lab mix look pretty smart (plus they got that pit smile) :) lol what are their personalities like compared to a pure bred pit?

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 16:34:46
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 326.72/400.00
Total Photos: 30
Total comments: 127
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Amazing captures @deadgrlsuppastar You must be thrilled with your new lens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59400.36
ETH 2498.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47