Let Sleeping Cats Lay

in #animalphotography6 years ago

102b3360.jpg

During one of my excursions into the Bush-Veld I was lucky enough to encounter this Leopard. I managed to take these pictures in succession. I believe that these pictures speak for themselves, and as such I will not be elaborating on them much.

102b3361.jpg

102b3362.jpg

None of these pictures have been edited or enhanced, the closest to editing that these pictures have encountered, was being cropped, and this is the case with all my photography posts.

102b3370.jpg

102b3380.jpg

Seeing these majestic beasts in their natural environment is a rare sight indeed and what a blessing being in the presence of this one was indeed.

102b3381.jpg

102b3382.jpg

Taken - Limpopo South-Africa.
Taken with a Nikon Coolpix P520 with a 180mm lens.
In #animalphotography with @juliank.

U5dryJTkzxt285RdLyVD6RDhFcNY7MN.gif

Sort:  

really amazing photo of this great leopard, nice quality

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by breeze from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

hopefully the cat tame and kind, don't pounce on people, nice photography @breezin, thank for sharing.😊😀

haha no, this cat is completely wild

See this wild cats in their natural habitat is one sight to behold. As they would truly express their animalistic instincts and behavior.
Awesome post

Yes it is very amazing, thank you for stopping in!

I am probably pretty lucky I was raised in Alaska, rather than Africa. I have a foolish propensity to reach out and hug wildlife, and I bet I'd have regretted doing so far more often, and to a much greater degree, had leopards and lions been amongst the fauna I encountered.

Good thing you are wiser than I!

Thanks!

Not too sure about wise - more a thing of 'you live you learn!'

Great pictures.

Beautiful but scary!!! Nice shots!

Tee Hee was scary AF, Thank you Jen

Yea for real... lucky! I like how the leopard just chills there a minute looking back at you!

Had my boots shaking for sure - getting a reasonable shot is not easy with shaking hands LOL

I definitely would also be shaking in my boots close to a leopard! Nice shot!

Wow ! Awesome Breeze ! Resteemed :)

hey thanks for that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54140.93
ETH 2422.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12