Enjoy the Spoils You Earned It! Tell me your success story!

in #animalphotography6 years ago

DSCN0089.JPG

These are the kind of shots that one can only hope for when out on a game drive, I think this day I must have just missed the kill. If you look closely you can see the Impala that this Leopard was busy feeding on just to the side of him in the grass.

DSCN0090.JPG

I couldn't help but think of the skill and effort that these creatures put into getting their next meal, and I thought to myself "Well done Leopard - enjoy the spoils you have earned it!

DSCN0091.JPG

Now I must say that looking back at these pictures and reading more & more of the success stories on various different fields right here in Steemit gave me pretty much the same feel.

So if you are on this platform, and you have shared a success story with me big or small I just want to say WELL DONE!

If you have not, and you have a success story I would love to hear about it, feel free to drop a post link or tell me about it in the comment section!

DSCN0092.JPG

Taken with a Nikon Coolpix P520 with a 180mm lens.
Location - Kruger National park - South Africa

In #animalphotography with @juliank.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 12:21:33
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 37.70/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

How exciting to witness a leopard, such a loner, blending into surroundings and here you have one relatively close @breezin great photography share!

Oh yes it was just such a brilliant opportunity! What a blessing indeed!

Good kittty :) So nice to see animals not locked up in a zoo. Letting these cats do what they do. Nat Geo put out a good documentary all about cats, all sizes, how they spread around the world and adapted. They said the cats purring made reverberations that were good for their health and made their bones stronger. Beautiful pictures @breezin :)

Hey interesting fact - A normal house-cat that purrs can actually realign your body's natural frequencies.

Makes me wonder what ancient egyptians might have known about good vibrations to put the kitty cats on such a pedestal :)

Oh don't even get me started on that.... LOL that had more to do with their belief in cats connection to the spirit realm like an 8th sense - hence guarding the tombs and guiding the dead etc (cats were buried alive with their owners)

I identify with the hard-earned reward. I have a few such cases but I would not want to brag unnecessarily.

It is not BRAGGING - it is sharing!

Hehe. Yeah, ok...

Great photos, such a magnificent animal. Thank you for sharing!

My pleasure Hope! thank you for dropping in!

Oh wow! I can only say how envious I am of how close you came to witnessing a kill.
We have been going to the Kruger for over 30 years and have only seen a couple of kills, which took place so far away from our car that they were not even noteworthy.

Oh wow, I went there about a month back and witnessed the most amazing kill - and didn't have a camera ready. A pack of wild dogs taking down an impala, then a hyenas came and scavenged it. the dogs ended up in a fight but the hyhenas walked away with the prize - it was an amazing scene, it happened in the tended camp at letaba, right next to the fence - didn't even drive to see it. and everyone in the camp had gone on early morning drives - and saw nothing LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69