You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 45 Inspiring Animal Photos

@juliank @photocontests

I have one thought. Perhaps you have already thought about this and there are some reasons to do otherwise, but still I want to express my idea.

When you publish a selection of the best photos on the topic of the day, many users get the opportunity to see what in the total mass of posts they have not seen.
For example, some photos impress me and I want to vote for them. But I meet with two problems.

  • Firstly, I do not have a link to the author's post. I have to flip through his blog back for a week.

  • Secondly, when I find this post, it turns out that it is already impossible to vote for him. Because it has already been more than 6.5 days since its publication.

I think that many people who are interested in your collections are interested in similar feelings.

So I have two simple sentences lying on the surface:

  1. Give a link to the author's original post in the selection.
  2. Publish the collection a little earlier. So that we have the opportunity to vote for posts with the best photos from the selection.

It seems to me that, given the work that you are already putting into this work, it is worthy of respect from the community and the authors, whose work falls into the collections. And these two simple measures will increase the sense of joy for authors and the ability of curators to reward these authors for their interesting works.

Thank you for understanding. Even if you do not manage to do it in the near future for some reason, it will probably happen sometime in the future.

Sort:  

Good idea!

I definitely think that adding the link of the original post is a great idea (Or is there anyway to link the actual photo to the post so that you just click on that and it takes you straight there?) I also encountered a similar problem when looking at the food posts and seeing recipes that I was interested in, but then couldn't find the posts/it took a while. 🙈

I think there are challenges that does that and I find it useful. So, I sort of do same for #beautifulsunday thought I don't list the images but I could if I want to. I list all the post but it's quite a bit of work even when I have access to steemsql and uses that. :-)

The difficult question is whether to publish photographs of other authors. I'm not considering it now. But yes, the link to the post is like yours - it would be very useful. 8)

I think if you want to publish, the contest run should specify in the rules that participation means giving the right to repost but I didn't do it because my list was already long.

specify in the rules that participation means giving the right to repost

I agree, this is a good solution

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48