You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Birding 📷 145 - (Special Edition) - My Journey Here

Thanks for the detailed overview. I too am finding joy in using Steemit as my place to document my birding experience. I had used a private blog previously, but it was really an online place to post my notes-to-self as nobody looked at them unless I went to a place like Facebook to link to it, or specifically emailed a link to a friend.
I am feeling like there is the very beginning of a birding community on Steemit. Still, the inertia to make it grow is significant. I am working to develop a coherent and convincing reason why birders should "flock" to Steemit. Among my thoughts are that it is decentralized, and we are not supporting a huge corporation like Microsoft (Blogger), Facebook, or other huge for-profit corporation, but instead supporting each other and the greater Steem community. In addition it gives us a vehicle to send support to steemians around the world. As a not insignificant benefit we get to earn Steem as a viable cryptocurrency ourselves. Once I get this together in my own mind, I'll be ready to make a big push to recruit birders to the platform. I'd love to recruit you and a few others, like @arrax @pardinus and @thomasjmitchell to join the recruiting team. Let me know what you think and send any suggestions as to my "elevator talk" on why to move over to Steemit. Thanks.

Sort:  

I would love to be a part of a recruiting team. I also have some graphic design experience which may be useful at some point, but I would love to help in other ways as well. I will ponder on this over the long weekend and get back to you with what I come up with. Are you on discord?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81