You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo Fun Contest - Week 22 – “Wild Animals” Photography - Echidna

in #animalphotography6 years ago

Wow, you got him (her)! I've never managed to see one in the wild. Over here, I know there are hedgehogs lurking around our garden, but I haven't managed to see a live one yet...

Sort:  

This is not the first one I have seen in the wild, out near my parents place they have heaps of them and I have made them stop on the side of the road more than once when travelling between towns to check them out, we happened to have the good camera on us this day so that was a win. I do love them, I had a friend that actually sat on one thinking it was the end of the log when I was about 9, I laughed very hard, she was a city girl so had no clue. haha.. It aren't all that spiky unless you land the wrong way.. haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46