Why Do I Use Google Photos?

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

I was scrolling through Google Photos and realized the service they are doing for me. I'll be honest, I'm typically the type of person who doesn't rely on cloud type services. I mean, I do use them to move files between devices, who doesn't? It's so convenient.

Google has many amazing services BUT there are aspects of using those services that really piss people off. I get it, sometimes we just have to take the good with the bad and decide where we draw our line the sand.

So, while waiting for my husband to get dressed I was scrolling through the photos and discovered that they go back YEARS! I was so excited!


Google used a bunch of photos I took on my cell and created this wonderful .gif or "mini movie". As @enginewitty would say, "This hits me in the feels." These were taken six years ago and now that little baby boy Atticus, sitting on Papa's knee is the big brother. Apollo, the oldest, is still making his younger siblings laugh and keeping them safe.

We had so many barefoot, pj's in the park kinda mornings at the trailer. Kids are awesome campers and are up for any adventure especially if it's messy! Those were great times.

I also came across a shot I thought I'd lost of my God-dog, Tilly:


I was hoping to find this shot because Tilly is perfectly posed. The background however is very distracting so I thought it would be a good shot to learn some photo editing skills with. I don't know if it's doable but I'm going to try because well...she's so cute!


Until next time friends...


Posted from my blog with <a

href='https://wordpress.org/plugins/steempress/'>SteemPress : http://artemisnorth.com/why-do-i-use-google-photos/


Sort:  

OMGosh How CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and cool and yes!!! I know what you mean about the good with the bad..........of google but it's all worth it for what you found :D

It's always fun finding old photos like that! How wonderful! 😊

you are going to have fun removing background on Tilley ... nice mini movie

I think you're right! It's going to be tricky

Gotta love those feel goods, and I agree, g-photos is pretty good for record keeping your media.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have photos in mine! Thank you for recommending this, and I love that family gif!

Im glad you found it! Was there treasure?

Posted using Partiko Android

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-11T04:04:39
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 21.65/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

OH MY GOODNESS DOES THIS EVER HIT THE FEELS HARD!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65