You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fish Identification... can you help?

43 is a spinney lobster, 40, 37,33 and 1 are all puffers , 26 is a trumpet fish, 42 a starfish lol 28 is what we call in hawaii wana its a urchin that if you touch it the spines will break off and sting you, the inly way to get it out your skin is to cut it out or let it dissolve in time " they really suck lol" stay away from them. And i think thats all i have time for lol nice pictures 🐟🐠🐙🦀🦐🌺

Sort:  

Thanks aloha!!!
I think you're right in almost all of them but the N°40... that one is definitely not a puffer… :)
Hawaii!!!! I hope to get there some day! :)

Number 40 is a blue box pufferfish google it we use to have them all over Hawaii 💛 20180519_090458.jpg

Wow! Yes! youre right! :) sorry
I didn't knew boxfish were puffers…
How is the underwater life doing around hawaii?
I did dives in Colombia, Panama, Costa Rica, Honduras and Mexico, and almost all the coral I've seen is dead… :(
Is gonna be gone soon...

Hawaii's reefs are bleaching themselves too sadly. I moved away last year but my family still all lives there and my son is big on skin diving and tells me its getting worse 😔

It's so sad…
I think I'm not gonna make it to a live coral reef… And no future generations would enjoy it… that's even not the worst… teres so many species that depend on reef to survive! :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60943.34
ETH 3387.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57