Silent predator, Giant Wood Spider

in #animalphotography6 years ago (edited)

An amateur experience 2 - Finding Giant Wood spider.

I stopped my steps suddenly when I was walking around in my backyard yeaterday. This was an involuntary reaction to seeing something unexpected. I slowly walked approaching the web of giant spider carrefully, I found a silent Giant wood spider hanging on its web.

I must have walked into a spider web many times while being distracted by various other animals such mosquitos that one sees while walking in the forests. But this time was different – the web was particularly sticky.

image

It was the all familiar Giant Wood Spider, also one of the larger spiders in Indonesia. It color is like wood color on its bottom, yellow and black on its chest and legs. This close encounter however got me to realize that their web is white in colour like many people normally sees. This gives them the other name Golden Orb Weavers!

image

*Its web is bigger than any other spider web I have ever seen before. I tried to get closer to catch some of my best shots using my smartphone.

Here are what i succesfully captured, hopefully you enjoy my photographs.

image

image

image

image

image

Thanks for dropping by, Have a nice sunday all..

Regards @adibiqbal

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T05:07:18
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 455.50/200.00
Total Photos: 78
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Great photo boss. I like it so much.

thanks a lot...keep doing your best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64233.18
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54