Seaside Lunch Break: Sea Gulls

in #animalohotography6 years ago

Yes I've been super busy at work lately and just noticed it's been a few days since I posted anything. Not much going on here in South Texas. Work. Work. And more work.

Like most days lately it's hotter than all hell and I'm happily enjoying a few moments in the shade with all my friends.
IMG_20180725_122004.jpg
I always have lots of friends at lunch. They can spot a potato chip at 10 miles away.
IMG_20180725_122009.jpg
Some hate the rats, but I don't mind their antics nor their cackling and laughter. You got to admit they do have a certain beauty to them.
IMG_20180725_122015.jpg
They're still just rats, rats with wings, and there'd be a lot of trash around if it weren't for the stupid sea gull.

Sort:  

Doc: They found me, I dunno how but they found me...
Marty: who?
Doc: Who do you think?? The Sea gulls! Run for it Marty!

Lol or something like that.

I think they could be interesting social creatures. I can only wonder what they're saying and thinking with a bit of personification. Rats can still be nice pets =^o^=

Work has been insanely busy for me to. I have bee. So overwhelmed I couldn't focus, think or remember today in a meeting. I was in a stupper T^T and I have two meetings tomorrow. I hate this struggle to keep up.. and no time to prepare for meetings. I'm worried I'm going to get chewed up lesigh. In less than a month I'll be starting school I dunno how I'm going to balance it all. Or if it's worth asking my boss if I could work 40 hours in 6 days, something like 6.5 a day.

I used to work 3 - 12's on the weekend and get paid 40hrs for it at the hospital when I was doing the college thing. Now I just talk to sea gulls because I have no time for human friends.

I'm on a mission the right now to find a way to buy 24 RX - Vega 56's to fill up all my pcie slots and not have to work but a few hrs a day once that's done.

That would make me about $1200/month. I can live on that.

OMG that would be fantastic! I bet the Sea Gulls know which ICO to hop on for the next pump ^o^ my puppy doesn't want me to invest but just cuddle in bed lol

Not to long ago family gave me some hand me down computers. Sadly only one booted up. Once I catch up on credit cards I'm planning to get my first mining frame and set of risers from miningcave. Hopefully the following month start getting a card or two. Making ROI on a 1080 ti and not trading the mining profits is frustrating x.x I'm sure I'm doing something wrong.

Recently I dropped mining ZenCash when I started mining with Nicehash again. It's really cool that I can make a free withdraw to coinbase. The only fee that's hit is when they send me the payout from their wallet to mine. One of these days I'll mine with Linux ^0^

Did you try changing the battery around and resetting cmos, many times I've brought old boards back to life with such.
And yes, you got to give the penguin a go, you'll throw rocks at windows once you get it figured out.

Lol to be honest that didn't occur to me to change the battery XD or to swap it between them. I wasn't even getting post beeps or bios splash screen

I know they get a bad rap, but I still can't help but love those rascally little skyrats! Awesome shots of your friends, and glad to hear you can still find some shade during the nasty heatwave.

Stupid birds have a way of mimicking life. He who makes the most noise and shoves his weight around tends to miss out on the tortilla, while the clever one standing quietly close by with wings drawn and eyes peeled snatches the prize.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64