You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Official Entry to Spirt Animal Contest: Eagle Spirit

in #animalmav6 years ago (edited)

Heitzelman Ridge in Juneau, Alaska (1998)

My friends had gone on ahead, to climb the peak that rose above the ridge... I had decided to fast that day, for whatever odd reason, and so was too weak to accompany... The ridge was about 10 yards across, and tiny blueberry plants covered the ground... I ate some juicy berries and laid down, staring at the sky...

A couple hours later I noticed several eagles flying over my head... There were about 6 or 7 great birds, and the largest was about 15 directly over my head... They kept circling, then soaring out over the valley that was thousands of feet below... Then coming back and circling again... This went on for about half an hour, to the point where I think I was talking to them... I certainly felt like they were benevolent, and checking me out, if not trying to teach me something...

I cannot say if I am in an Eagle Clan or not... But I will never forget that day... Or the family of eagles that visited me...

Sort:  

The clan is a clan in the Native American/ First Nation tribes. Only designated for those within the tribe. Thank you for your story! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55