I am a FIREFLY, not "JUST" a firefly

in #animalmav6 years ago (edited)

mahasiswa-kunang-kunang.jpg
(image source):google

If I were an animal/insect, I would rather choose to be a FIREFLY. Yes! I may not be big as big as other animals/insects, but one thing I can give that other animals/insects can't do. I can give you light in your darkest night and guide into your path.

firefly_forest_by_johnofthenorth-d4uwwwp.jpg
(image source):google

As a firefly, first I will serve as your LIGHT and GUIDANCE. The natural instinct of a being is to follow the light instead of getting lost in the night. As I am shining, I will guide you to reach your dreams. I will be your motivation to continue your journey in life. Just like in the life of my students, I will assure them that I will share my knowledge and give them the best education that I can offer. We are facing trials everyday, but let me tell you this. After the darkest part of our life, there's a LIGHT that will shine upon us.

giphy (1).gif
(image source):google

Next, I will serve as your HOPE, I will give you hope everyday. I personally believe in the saying "WHEN THERE'S A LIFE, THERE'S A HOPE". Hope is like a strand of light when someone feels like there is no issue and feels in the complete darkness. Then a strand of light appears, and we comeback to life and begin to hope again. Especially to my students, I will give them hope to finish their study and have a brighter future.

FB_IMG_1518094186587.jpg

giphy.gif
(image source):google

And last, I will serve as your INSPIRATION. I will serve as representation of an exeptional human being. Why? Because the firefly shining from the inside out, just like if it was liberating it's interior beauty. Same thing with human being. For me, beauty isn't about having a pretty face. It is about having a pretty mind and a pretty heart, and most of all a beautiful soul.

External beauty is nothing without internal beauty that can make a person shine. I am a FIREFLY, not "just"a firefly.

Thank you @maverickinvictus for allowing us to join in this contest.

https://steemit.com/animalmav/@maverickinvictus/hayup-ka-you-re-an-animal-writing-contest

Please follow and support @surpassinggoogle, @steemitfamilyph, @sfp-laguna, @anomadsoul, @teardrops, @slothicorn, @bigwhales, @steemgigs, @futurethinker. Thank you.

member.gif

Sort:  

Beautiful words Teacher Andrew! I also believe in giving hope to other people. In that way you are able to bring out the best in people.

Thank you so much sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10