You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ravens - Powerful Symbol in Mythology & One of The Most Intelligent Species

in #animal6 years ago

Asatru much? :D
Excellent post, if I could I would upvote it 10 times :)
I was scrolling down some posts and so the first image from your post... MJOLNIR!?!? This should be interesting! And I wasn't wrong, it was.

Sort:  

Not so much Asatru, as mythology itself, I opened this blog mostly to write about mythologies and beer :D
But when it comes to Norse mythology I prefer the original, I didn't explore Asatru much, but I did read both poetic and prose Edda. Those two ravens in the first picture are actually Huginn and Muninn, I picked them as they as the first picture because I love the concept of them being Odin's Thought and Memory and derived meaning the song that comes later gets from that fact.
I intend to write about Norse mythology at some point as well, but first I wont to get my Vodou series going :)
If you are into mythology check out my first post about Vodou as well, you might like it ;)

I like mythology but I prefer Norse and Slavic. I own Sturlusons Edda, and have some Runas tattoed. I know all about Huginn and Muninn :)
I am looking forward to your posts about Norse mythology, I will read them carefully.
No pressure :D

I intend to go for Slavic, but later, I haven't been blogging in years, so first want to practice a bit on the others. Slavic has to masterfully delivered. The sources of Slavic mythology are so scarce and inconsistent on the internet and I would like not to follow in those footsteps. :D
Which one do you have, poetic or prose, and in which language?

Snorri Sturluson
"EDDA
Gylfaginning/Obmanjivanje Gylfija"
in Islandic and Croatian language

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85