Macro photography | Dragonflies commonly referred to in the Aceh language "Denden Pawang"

in #animal6 years ago (edited)

Hi friends lovers of photography from macro lens ... !!!
What's the news for all of you tonight ... ???
May you all be healthy and always in his protection.

Hi friends steemit everything, tonight my presence here to show some macro photos that i get during the day. This is a large dragonfly that has a color with a green and black line on its body.

Dragonflies like these are familiar to us, even every day, wherever we can see them, it's not hard to see these animals roaming around us. steemian friends all !, dragonfly with this type not only likes to play in the jungle only, they also very much play on the home page. Therefore, this dragonfly is very easy to find every day.


image
Like five photographs of dragonflies that I found, these dragonflies are the same, but I find them in different places as well as different days as well. For photos. 1, 3, and 5, I found it during the day, July 03, 2018. This dragonfly was seen standing in an old coconut tree and this was at my home location.


image
Photograph of dragonflies No 2 and 4 I found on Thursday the 21st of July 2018. This is also a picture of a dragonfly I found during the day, This dragonfly is standing on a pipe that is in an old well where my brother.


image
Dragonflies are the common names we used to mention. Is there a special name for each different dragonfly ...?


image
Where I live, in Aceh, this dragonfly is usually called "DENDEN PAWANG", DENDEN means Dragonflies. while the "handler", if the true interpretation is: the work that regulates animal acts (usually wild animals) in order not to harm or harm human beings. Included in this category are, snake charmer, tiger handler, lion handler, crocodile handler, etc.


image
I also do not know why this animal is called by the name of dragonfly "handler", is there anyone who can give an explanation ...?, Well ... if in my opinion, why is this animal called Dragonfly "handler"! Perhaps because this dragonfly has a large body shape and is feared by other dragonflies, call it like a lion. And here's a little story from me @wandairawan about dragonflies. Hope you all love it.



Camera: Samsung SM-N950F / F1,7 /4,30mm
Lens: Prosumer /45mm
Location: Aceh North
Photo By @wandairawan

Sort:  

Oh yes, I love your photos, they are amazing. They are totally sheep shots and nice colors. For these wonderful photos, you get from me the first price. Gratulation.

Thanks a lot of my best friend @travelingmom

amazing photos. One day I can learn from your experience

Okay ..., just come to my house every day, do not forget to bring food ... :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82