You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My godchicken, Peter Parker, and his mom, @lyndsaybowes

in #animal6 years ago

Living in a city i am missing out on a lot things perhaps. Even though the place that i am living in is not a big city but a small town. Still there is no way i could keep livestock on my property. I always wanted to keep some chicken and goats. Unable to keep because of neighbors. They usually object to all this. I remember 3 years back one of my neighbor had some goats, chickens and turkeys. The other neighbor would always object and pick fights with him on this. He got fed up and sold all of them. This objections were happening even though he had kept his livestock in his backyard.

Clearly most people living in cities live a materialistic life in their concrete jungle.

Sort:  

I hear you! I know there are probably a lot of people living in cities that would love to keep chickens and other animals. Fresh eggs!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28