Goober's Blog

in #animal7 years ago (edited)

So what inspired me to blog you may be asking yourself. Well, there are a lot of kids out there that would like to know what it is like to be on a homestead.

So my day pans out like this. I just got out of bed and it is 7:00am, so now it is time to eat breakfest at the kitchen table.
breakfast-made-eggs-bread-old-wooden-table-31906300.jpg

Now is when I try to plan out my day. For breakfast I have two pieces toast with some butter and two eggs to dip the toast. When breakfast is all done, I get on my work pans and a work short. Then I go straight to the bath room to brush my teeth and comb my hair. When I am all done that, I get on my shoes. When I am all done putting on my shoes, I have to go start to work.
So first thing I have to get is two milking jars so I can milk the goats.

il_fullxfull.250725202.jpg
When I get the jars, I go straight outside. When I open the door, I feel the warm breeze blowing in my face. It feels so good. Then when I get to the goat barn, I say hi to the goats. Our goats names are Aggie, Maggie, Moses and Rosie.

th (1).jpg

I love all my goats and I think that they like me too. So I get to work clipping all of the goats to the hoop house so they dont get themselves into trouble. Rosie does not get clipped up to the hoop house because shes in milk right now.

Archive-Images-8360708.jpg

So I get Rosie her sweet feed and I poor the feed into her bucket. Rosie knows the routine so she jumps up onto the milk stand and starts to eat her feed. Now I have to start wiping down her utters so they are clean. Next, I grab the milking jar and start to milk. Then I milk ..milk ...milk ...untill she is out of milk. Then I put the lid on the milking jars and run it inside the house. Next, I come back outside as fast as I came inside. When I get to the goat barn, the goats are waiting there patiently. I think the goats are saying we want food too. So I unclip the goats from the hoop house and get Rosie off the milk stand, but Moses deos not get unclipped. I get a pal of sweet feed and I open the gate and grab Maggie and Aggie... Rosie will follow.

So I shake the pal and say ,"come on goats!" three to four times. Then I start to run and shake the bucket. With the warm breeze in my face and the sound of goats breathing hard behind me, I get the goats into their pen. Then I make sure the fence is on and hot . Then, I run as fast as I can to the goats' hoop house. I have to unclip Moses and get him in the pen with the girls. With Moses being a boy, you have to pull him to the goat pen. He has a mind of his own. Moses does not care if it in raining, hailing or if there is a tornado behind him... he will not move as fast as the girls. Twenty minutes later ...that might be a Texas exageration... I get him into the pen with the girls. That is the end of today's blog. I'll be writing more soon and adding in some pictures and videos as I go. I hope that you have a very blessed day.
written by Goober

If you'd like to see what a normal morning for me looks like click here:

Hey Y'all! so we are brand new here on steemit but are coming up on our 1 year
anniversary for making videos on youtube. Please go check out our videos over there! You can also follow us on instagram, twitter, & patreon. "TheTexasboys"
Hope y'all have a blessed day!

Sort:  

Congratulations @texasboys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

If your a homeschool or homestead kid like me please leave a comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68