My cat

in #animal6 years ago

image
My mother is a true cat lover. Just like the true love that always finds the way, so does the mother. There's just a way to find a cat. Either in the market, the street, even the schoolyard.

For your information, I am not a person who likes to keep animals. Including cats. No problem with cats. I love cats and I have some friends who also keep cats. One of my friends even besides raising a cat, he also keeps rabbits, harmsters, weasels and fish.

When I asked why it was so much fun to keep animals, he simply replied, "yes I do call them partners. If I'm lonely, I play with them. If I am sad, I confide in them ". So far, I'm thinking, it looks like he's a bit hooked between a boyfriend and a pet heheh.

The beginning of my family to keep the cat is when going home. One of my brothers there gave her mother a persian cat. I remember, the cat has a feather that is not too thick and on the surface of his body there are small spheres. Then the cat's mother named mey-mey. The name I think is not right because the cat is male.

Early mey-mey lives in our house, he is a home-based cat. He does not like going out. She would rather spend her time sleeping and eating. yes, he is a lazy and spoiled cat.

But all changed. All changed when mey-mey finally out of the house. since that day, he has been out of the house often. though only during the day. At night he is already home. one day, he saw a female cat in the yard. it makes more mey-mey so often out of the house.

A few days later mey-mey found almost killed by my neighbor. It is not known exactly what caused it. Clearly, mey-mey is found to be lying weak. His body is stiff and his breathing is heavy. Perhaps one word is enough to describe the current state of the mey-mey: dying. I see it sad. Very heavy to see that experienced mey-mey. Seeing it all made me remember one thing: to die. In the Qur'an it is explained that every soul will feel death.

"Every soul will feel death. And only on the Day of Resurrection alone is given your perfect reply. Who is taken away from hell and put into heaven, indeed, he won. The life of the world is a deluding pleasures. "(Sura 2: 185)

Everyday busyness often makes me forget the death. But death is something that must happen.

When mey-mey died, my family was going to ciamis. Just me and one of my friends at home. after the mey-mey was buried, I gave the news to my mother. Of course the mother is very sad.

After this incident, I thought the cat story in my family would be finished. But it was not. It turns out mey-mey have children. This was finally known to my mother who of course welcomed with enthusiasm. Mother then busy taking care of the female cat containing the child mey-mey it. expecting his son to be born soon.

Finally the awaited day arrived. Children mey-mey was born safely. For people who have kept a cat from small, must know, how adorable cats are still small. Until now, the generation of mey-mey is not interrupted in my house. Every one is dead, then some are born. And my mother was happy to take care of them.

Frankly, I feel annoyed with this. Because the cats around my house a lot. About eight tails. I once proposed to get rid of some of the cats, but my mother refused. He can not bear it.

My mom then told me that keeping the cat was good. The Prophet also has a pet cat named muezza. Before Europe knew the animal-loving organization, Muhammad Saw. It has taught: "when you ride an animal, give it right, and do not be demons against it."

"A woman at
image

Sort:  

This is a cat or an electric of power?

Congratulations @sijol! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sijol! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @sijol! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97