Seriously need help for my friend!

in #animal7 years ago

WP_20160906_09_01_18_Pro.jpgHi everyone! I'm in need of some help, opinions, suggestions and recommendations - if any that I have not followed and done already!

My almost 3-year old Staffordshire terrier mixed with a bit of Calver has this terrible skin problem/irritation. I done literally everything, it's been going on and off for 2 years and it's eating my heart out slowly to see him in pain or uncomfortable. I can see it in his eyes and they way his ears are tucked in :(. The local VET treatments does not even work.

His name is Klaus,most friendliest dog there is and extremely lovable! Really, he is. Obviously this type of terries and others gets their bad reputation and names because of the stupid owners that nurtures the dog to be violent when they can be instinctively aggressive. I see my friend as Stitch, from Lilo & Stitch cartoon. He is extremely loveable but when he needs to protect and sense danger he will protect the ones he loves.

That's beside the point, my friend has problems with his skin and nothing is working. Tried different oils in hi food that was recommended, changing his food, washing him less (which is already twice a week) , flea powder ect.. This appears only on his back, I will post a picture of that tomorrow.

Anyone with a solution or recommendation?

Say Hi to everyone Klaus!

Sort:  

Does the dog have a smell of rotten corn chips and black patches with broken or irritated skin? Is he very itchy too?

Thanks for the response! No odor or smell is coming from him to be honest, just normal doggy smell. His skin is broken Yes! This is because he uses our Facebrick walls which are rough edged bricks to use to scratch his back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53