Jungle Daily - The Three Toed Sloth

in #animal6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2969.jpg

You have to get up early and be prepared for a long walk up and down the steepest hills in the burning heat to photograph sloths.Not to mention the mosquitoes and the neck breaking pain of staring endlessly up into the high tree tops. For me it is more than worth it. They are most active at night, so the earliest hour finds then awake and active before they settle into a sleepy day. They are so beautiful, such peaceful gracious creatures, living a life quietly and trouble free in the tops of the rainforest trees. I can't think of a more beautiful place to spend ones life.

IMG_2906.jpg

IMG_2909.jpg

IMG_2912.jpg

IMG_2916.jpg

IMG_2918.jpg

IMG_2951.jpg

IMG_2952.jpg

IMG_2956.jpg

IMG_2966.jpg

IMG_2968.jpg

IMG_2970.jpg

IMG_2978.jpg

These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Our lives become beautiful not because we are perfect but because we put our heart into what we do.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

IMG_3047.jpg

Sort:  

Absolutely breath taking SallyBeth!! I love the moss growing on the fur, and those claws! WOW!

Thanks Lyndsay yes I love the moss and algae that grows on them too 🤣 so lovable 💚

Oh my gosh I love sloths!!! What a wonderful shoot that must've been. All the heat and mosquitoes are made up for by witnessing such majestic beings. Thank you for sharing such wonderful experiences with the world :)

Thanks @gardeningchef they are soooooooo adorable 💚🌈🌴💛🦋

OMG Sally! Definitely worth the effort of getting up early they are an iconic animal and so unique :)

Haha aren’t they divine!!! 🌈🌴🦋💛

You got them very nicely as I must say !

Thank you so much 💛🌈🦋🌴

I first time visit your blog and happy to see your photography you are nice photograper i follow your for your future post. Good luck happy steemit jounry

Thank you very much ❤️🌴🦋🌈

🍁🍁🍁😍😍😍

Now, I definitely want to live where you live. You are so lucky to have these amazing animals so close to you. I must say, I envy you 😊

Thank you so much for your sweet comment. 💚🌴🦋🌈💛

Wonderful he proper posing for you too. Funny his fur is almost green too lazy to wash haha 💯🐒

I know it’s amazing how mossy they get 💚💚💚

Messy buggers haha 💯🐒

Wow, those are amazing shots! Got lucky when I went there, was able to see the 2 sloth species and got a few good shots of the tree-toed... but not as nice as these!

Thanks very much for your great comment. I am pleased you got some photos of them too when you visited 🌈🌴🦋💛

Will probably post some in the near future... of the sloths and other critters, have quite a few shots of Costa Rican fauna :)

That will be nice, I look forward to seeing those. 🌈💛🦋🌴

Love the photos.Great shots!

Amazing shoots!... Your effort was worth. Congrats!

Thank you so much for your nice comment 🌈🦋🌴💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50