Proliferation of Dragonflies - Photography

in #animal6 years ago (edited)

I really like dragonflies. Insects from Odonata order always reminds me of my childhood in the village. Perhaps I am a sentimental person but remembering my childhood always leads me to the natural beauty of the countryside that makes the heart nglangut.


![image]()

Dragonflies always perched on the open wings or stretched sideways. They include reliable aviators and have a wide range of roaming areas for such small animals. The unique dragonfly's wing structure makes it capable of flying in a fixed position in the air and landing smoothly where it wants to be. Even the most advanced helicopters do not have this ability.

Dragonflies breed by laying eggs. He puts his eggs in a safe place in the water, usually on the strands of a tumbuan leaf. Dragonflies just want to put the eggs in the waters are still clean and free of pollution. That's why the presence of dragonflies is often used as a bioindicator to determine the quality of water in a region.

About the dragonfly I so remember one of the courses that I can on campus first. Animal Behavior lecturer used to play animal life videos like Discovery Channel. The way the dragonfly lay the egg was so touched me. Generally the dragonfly is a faithful animal. After the marriage so the female dragonflies contain eggs, the male dragonflies always follow him wherever he goes. When a female dragonfly wants to lay its eggs then it is a very dangerous moment for the safety of his soul. As he concentrated on removing his eggs he could lose his vigilance and become an easy target for predators like birds. So to protect the dragonflies will fly on it so that if there is a predator who is targeting then he is eaten instead of the female dragonfly. Whether the dragonfly also knows love and sacrifice for his lover I do not know but that obviously makes me deeply moved and put a deep respect for the little beast called dragonfly.


![image]()

follow me :

@rizkiyunanda06

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85