The new inhabitant of our mini-shelter - one more rescue

in #animal7 years ago

I found this miserable tiny kitten this morning near my house in the local market. He is only 2-3 weeks old, and he has absolutely no chance of survival in the street. Of course, I could not pass by.

IMG_3663.JPG

Dear Steemers, you are all from different countries, and everywhere there is a different level of attitude towards animals and solving the problems of homeless animals.

Unfortunately, the attitude towards animals in Ukraine is far from ideal, we are just on the way to civilized, responsible and humane attitude to animals. To my great regret, in my country many people do not understand the necessity of sterilizing their animals, they just do not want to spend money for it and it's normal for them to throw out a box with small puppies or kittens in the street or even take them out to the forest to certain death

It sounds terrible, but it's the harsh truth of life. One thing pleases - in Ukraine there are many humane and indifferent people. And we spend our resources and time on saving street animals, and try change the situation for the better.
As for our rescued kitten, I took him to a veterinary clinic, a vet examined him, pricked vitamins and told me how to feed him and how to take care of him. The kitten is very small and weak, and he can not do any medical manipulation yet, he just needs to get stronger, and then a long way of rehabilitation and treatment awaits us.

IMG_3652.JPG

Wish us good luck!

19389772_328812970888437_354896773_n.jpg

Sort:  

You have a kind heart

Thank you ))

That poor cute kitten. Thank goodness you took him in to help. I am so grateful for people like you. I wish the best for you and this sweet little kitten. :)

Thank you! You are very kind to me )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33