Mrs Tiggie-Winkle

in #animal6 years ago

8d6f6e4b-0348-4305-a804-f6422bcc75ff.jpeg


I found this wee critter snuffling about the garden no too long ago. Thought he was pretty cute! Don't know much about hedgehogs but I thought that if they were out and about during the day, they were ill? I hope this is not the case!!

Taken with a Canon700D


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

That's a really lovely shot of a very photogenic hedgehog. I like hedgehogs too, and I've always had the impression that they only come out during the day when sick, too. When I was young I would rescue any I found and bring them home, and my Mum would scream about fleas and disease but my Dad was happy to feed them and dose them in flea powder, lol.

I guess they are beginning to wake up from their winter slumber; I just wish they'd avoid the roads!

You got a nice picture of him, maybe he was moving, hopefully like you said he is not ill.

Thanks so much for partaking in dailypetphotography. Please follow @dpet for upcoming events. Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

@ravenruis we rescued one from the swimming pool one autumn and my bosses wife put it in their oven (on the lowest heat!!) to thaw out. My boss came in and did the whole worms and diseases rant but we’re all still alive and well! 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87