Scorpion Around The Old Tomb.

in #animal6 years ago (edited)


I found this scorpion in Lamno when I followed an expedition @mapesa there in the treatment program one of the old burial site that was there.

On the first Sunday of our visit there I also found some scorpions like I once posted in steemit time ago.
The scorpion is slightly larger than the one I photographed last week.

The inhabitants forbade us to kill him, because there the scorpions are included often we can meet. and the reason is reasonable because, the nature there between the beach with the mountain only a few kilometers away. Residents there can be regarded as a coastal population, as well as a resident valley of the mountains, with beautiful nature.
Previously, I had never seen a scorpion no larger than it was there.
I upload this to dtube with the original data without my edit.



Thanks for visiting my blog @lodinsla


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Heterometrus spp.

You are right @timmitimmi, This is Heterometrus family of southeast asia [sumatra]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65