Zoo Negara trip

in #animal6 years ago

I stayed in Kuala Lumpur for 8 years already. I have never been to the zoo here. I am from Kedah though so the only zoo I have visited is from Pulau Langkawi. One day I suddenly have the feel for going to the zoo, I didn't know they have the biggest zoo in Malaysia which is Zoo Negara, my boyfriend immediately planned this trip then I was so excited like a little girl, have the chance to enjoy childhood once again!




We reached there at about 9.30am early morning. It is best to go early morning or slightly late afternoon due to the hot sun. We wanted to go last Saturday but the haze was too terrible. Thank god for the holiday yesterday on Wednesday, the weather was nice and gloomy. Looks like it was going to rain but it didn't. There aren't too many people here though so it was quite relaxing. Based on the map from the picture, it looks really huge to me!



It looks sad and depressed in a cage though even though me and my boyfriend did silly faces and acted like a monkey screaming at it. No response from it though.


Most of the animals are sleeping at this hour, they are more active at night but unfortunately Zoo Negara is open until 5pm only, but it's Monday until Sunday at least.


The best place is the Panda Convention Centre, the place where air conditioning is present. Everyone was advised not to make noise or it will disturb the panda.



They have an animal show everyday 11am and 3pm too. My boyfriend saw this info from online luckily he asked around the zookeepers for direction to the show. I will give my personal rating of 10/10 for this wonderful trip, not food though. It was really fun especially for my first time.

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://limmeiji950329.vornix.blog/2018/08/23/zoo-negara-trip/

Sort:  

How is the cleanliness of Zoo Negara?

quite satisfied I must say!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Meiji from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62151.48
ETH 2421.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57