My Chicken Shart For Chicken Shit Sundays

in #animal7 years ago (edited)

The chicken turd from my "Who Pooped In My Back Yard?" contest caught the eye of fellow steemian hethur240 who has a new series called "Chicken Shit Sundays." She considers herself a shartist, and invited me to contribute some shit to her blog. Quite an honor, and I set out this afternoon to find some shart about the farm.

I had scarcely stepped out the door when my roo came to see if I might have any treats on me. Finding me empty handed, he turned and pooped at me. I quickly took my cell phone and captured the moment before he could stroll away. Alas! My autofocus is, well, shitty, so the turd was blurred...

Ah, but it is the age of editing software, so I quickly pulled up my favorite (kizoa, not a plug, just disclosure. Hmmm - OK, this IS a plug. I like them.) A little contrast, a little sharpen... still hard to see.

OK, how about I circle it in hot pink? NOW it shows up! But it still is not quite "shart." It does not have that "zing." Of course! A nice feather boa frame, NOW it is shart!

May it please the shart connoisseurs that follow you...
LOL!chickenshitsunday.jpg
Photo taken by cheap cell phone. Shit taken by Cornish rooster.

Sort:  

haha... shit happens... great leasure time befor e going to bed! :-) Will be out to the chickens with camera tomorrow.... let's see what I can accomplish :-) Cheers from the seven mountains in Germany

Ah, I can hardly wait to see what inspiration your poultry provides! Have a lovely night!

Lovely one to you as well!! On my way off - one last pic for you as a Good Night one ;-)

What kind of chicken is that?!?! I love her!

thank you @farmstead - ya, she is a beauty and an old breed, still able to raise her chicks... actually she is a mix of some Vorwerk and various bantams (hope bantam is the right word?)

If you mean mini chicken for Bantam then yes! That's the right word. I have an interest in old breeds (heritage breeds). I'm thinking of breeding Langshans! Lists of infrastructure to build tho, so I think that hope is a little further off.

I will have to look up the breed! She is a gorgeous hen!

glad it was the right word then! We were considering Langschans some years ago, but they are very difficult to find... Keeping my fingers crossed for the infrastructure to build up almost by itself ;-) those miracles do happen :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13