Sick Shelter Pit Bull Captures 2-Year-Old Girl's Heart | The Dodo Pittie Nation

in #animal5 years ago


She pointed to the doggy shaking in the back. My daughter wanted to meet her more than any other dog at the shelter that day. She didn't have a name. She stunk like mange and she had snot running from her nose. And G said, "Mommy, that one." She asked me to, [The dog] panicked and refused to walk when we attempted to take her out. G took the leash and was so patient with her. I watched this fearful dog melt into G's hands. She would not let my daughter leave her side. Wherever G went, she went. G wiped the dog's runny nose and goopy eyes with her dress. G repeatedly looked at me and said, G gave the dog hugs, kisses and even belly rubs. And G could have cared less how badly this dog looked or smelled. I placed the dog back in her kennel and she began to shake uncontrollably again.... but G refused to leave her. She said, I realized once again how incredibly amazing G is. And she got her way, the sick dog got to go home. Scarlett is now at home and feeling much better. And she still won’t let G out of her sight.

As found on Youtube



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://fredsuggest.com/sick-shelter-pit-bull-captures-2-year-old-girls-heart-the-dodo-pittie-nation/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49