You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bizarre Creature of the Week!

in #animal6 years ago

More or less, but I basically had most of that down... I cheat a little on stuff like that. When I worked at the hospital, at one point my office was next door to the Radiologist's office/reading room. I became good friends with one of them. He saw my name come through and actually called me on my cell phone while I was in the ER. When I answered, he goes, What the hell did you do now? then told me what was going on and a couple thing to try to keep it from hurting as bad. Then the ER doc walks in to inform me that he is waiting on the radiologist to read it while I'm on the phone with him.
Which pissed the radiologist off, "Did that SOB just throw me under the bus?"
You have to also realize that at this point I had 40mg of Demerol, and a Valium (just so I could get to the car) then they had an IV in me with morphine and a muscle relaxer pumping into me. So basically I was high as a kite. It probably wasn't the smartest move to ask if he wanted to talk to him....

Sort:  

haha! oh man that's funny but it's SO not a funny situation. A morphine IV, wow, that had to be a blessing. Interesting connections you got there though, I'm just praying that you don't have to go the medical route and their attempt at repairs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75