You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dangerous Spider from Thailand

in #animal6 years ago

OMG! This is so scary! I had seen the big spider in my Chiangmai house too. But I am not sure what is the name and never realized of its poison. I once found it in my restroom but just didn't want to kill it. So we just lived together happily. Lol! Lucky me that I was not bitten.
Thanks for the warning.

Sort:  

From what I know there are three species that looks very close only the color change. The dark brown is the one that is aggressive and dangerous. Seems like it is all over Thailand and people in Chiang Mai don't like it. Its fangs are very big and remind me of the tarantula one just smaller. I try to not kill it but it is a way too fast and will not let me take it on a bloom to put it out.

From now on I'll run away from it no matter what colour it is :)

Better kill it at least you can be sure it will not come to bother you during your sleep.

Hahaha,​ I am not fast enough so I'll let my husband do it :)

Better let your husband do the job because it is rare to get them on the first try. :)

Yes thank you so much ka :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29