Daisy the Shetland Sheepdog

in #animal6 years ago

Daisy 

Hello, steemit community!   Happy New Year, today I wanted to share with you this special dog in my life. Daisy has been in our family for 5 years now.  She is the most loving dog anyone could ever have.  The saying is true about a dog being a man's best friend.  She is truly my best friend.  

I got daisy when she was just a puppy. I got Daisy for my middle child, and when I purchased her the owner of her said that she will end up being my youngest child's dog.  Well, he was right.  She has been by my youngest child's side every since.  She never leaves his side.  Daisy is like a mother hen to my children.  When my two children fight, she has to get right in the middle of them barking until they stop.  

Daisy is a sheepdog, it is inborn in her. When the kids are outside and I tell her to go get them, she will go round them up like she is herding sheep. It is so funny.

Here is a picture of her under the christmas tree.  

I hope you enjoyed reading my post.  If you like my posts please follow me @christir.  Have a wonderful New Year! 




Sort:  

Great photos! She is a beautiful dog.

Thanks, she is a wonderful dog, I could not ask for a better dog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91