Praying Mantis (Belalang Sembah) 📷

in #animal6 years ago

Hai stemian friends,
This times I want to share the photo of praying mantis. This praying mantis I met on the ground in front of my home page.

Why is it called praying mantis?

Because of his attitude that often looks like he is praying. The word mantis comes from the Greek word "Mantes" meaning "prophet" or "fortune teller".

Take a look at the photo gallery I show below :

image

image

image

Images taken using the Xiaomi Red Mi Note 3 Camera smartphone. Location photo in Teupin Punti, Syamtalira Aron, North Aceh district, Aceh.

Hopefully what you see on my blog, can be useful for all steemian. Thank you for visiting and looking photography on my blog.

Resteem & Follow @chairul

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58