A man's best friend - by @altacbotha

in #animal6 years ago

My youngest daughter is a typical creative fairy in the house and is living in a fantasy world of her own. She loves to dress up, pick flowers, draw the most colorful pictures and just strives to make anything she touches pretty. We have 2 dogs and the youngest edition to the family is a Labrador cross with a Dalmatian, which automatically means - trouble - right? Yes, right! My daughter believes that Cola is her best friend. They are always together and shares food, sweets around the corner, make-up and clothing.

I guess the statement "a man's best friend" is really true and we experience it every day. I will sometimes notice if we have other dog lovers walking their dogs in the early morning or late afternoon, Cola will stand between the gate and my daughter to protect her. I think that a dog is the most loyal animal on earth.

I can not imagine these two apart.

Here is an interesting read with regards to reasons why kids must have animals in their lives:
http://www.onegreenplanet.org/animalsandnature/why-it-is-important-to-raise-kids-around-animals/

Enjoy your dogs. And remember to appreciate them. They enrich our lives!

Sort:  

Aww...this is so cute! I've always loved dogs, never had them, but lived near them. It's gets a smile to my face every time I see one. I plan on getting dogs one day, fascinated with dobermans although I think laberdoodles are very cute too.

Your pup reaches his full size between 12 and 24 months.

I have to share my love my joy :)
1500817_10202401127611876_6919121942941561928_o.jpg

Hi Kamile, what an amazing pic. Wow! Golden retriever?

Central Asian Shepherd :)

I have a shitzu she's like baby in our family

So true. My cousin sister treats her dog like the family member and hardly you see her without her pet. Truly, dog is man's best friend

very sweet

so cute

Nice photo

very sweet child..

Thank you for sharing nice post follow you blog and vote...

Nice sharing post thanks..

Thank you. I never have a dull moment with those two.

Dogs will love you most if you give them a bone to play with. They look at it like a video game. Boredom kicked out of their lives. Great post though!

My dog does the same thing with my nephew and is so protective of him. You will not go near my nephew if my dog doesn't allow you to. Dogs and daughters are fascinating creatures. LOL. We are so lucky to have dogs because they love us unconditionally and trust us with their whole hearts. I love mine to pieces and don't know what I would do without dogs in my life. Thanks for sharing!
Ivy

Hi Ivy, yes, so I have a (creative) daughter and a dog, what a combination. They keep me on my toes. They are very loyal creatures and can't live without, I agree. Have a great day.

the dog will be loyal to his master as long as it does not hurt him

Oh my gosh this is so cute! I have a dog too, and he is so special, but we don't have any kids yet! We often talk about how important it is to us that our kids grow up around dogs. It is such a special connection!

You will never imagine your life without them. They are all adorable, kids and dogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37