You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OUCH! F&*K Stung by that tail, lathered in neurotoxins. The Stingray

in #animal7 years ago

I got nailed by jellyfish in Equador, same thing the locals told me to roll in the hot sand. Here in Texas I get stung by scorpions fairly regularly and learned to make a paste of bentonite clay and water, it takes the pain away-but like you a thank the scorpion for the experience and then squash him, sorry...

Sort:  

Yeah, the scorpion sting aint got nothing on this. Scorpions are mostly rather annoying. This was excuriating!

I'm sure it was much worse, if you're feeling bold try making a clay paste (or whatever compact dirt you've got) and applying and eat some. saw a special where some species of critter in the rainforrests ate clay and mud to disarm the toxins in the plants they were eating-may be far fetched, but the animals seem to know what to do and I'd be trying anything to lower the pain-I'll follow you and your adventure!!!

Luckily the burning hot sand saved me a lot of future pain. The doctor said when its not hit with a lot of heat fast, the pain and sweellling can last weekkss!!WoW! Yea, our dog eats so much dirt wit his food, its probably good for your belly. I am sure we used to live that way. Ill start throwing some red earth in with the meals. Thank you for the follow! WE appreciate all the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38