"I Am Against Animal Abuse And Cruelty!!"

in #animal7 years ago (edited)

Today, I will be talking to you about animal abuse and cruelty. Specifically, I will discuss cats and dogs being abused, because they are the most abused domestic animals. Domestic means that these are types of animals you can have in your home.

Who in their right mind would abuse a poor defenseless cat or dog? Unfortunately, people of all ages abuse animals. This includes senior citizens, adults, teenagers and even children. Sadly, most animal abusers and killers are teenagers.

I've always loved animals more than I loved humans. I know, lots of people say that (a lot of people I know, anyway, but maybe that's because all the people I know are bleeding-heart lefty animal-loving types). In my case, though, I really mean it (at least most of the time).

I have a bull dog name Bullet. He is so lovable to me. To be honest i love him more than anyone, even my parents. He is very close to my heart I can't explain in words. I am sure you can relate with me.

Animals can often teach us that happiness can be a lot simpler than we think – sometimes, all it takes is a warm spot on the floor bathed in sunlight, a warm radiator, or even a warm, soft tummy! These animals who love warmth will show you that sometimes, we all need to slow down and enjoy the simpler things in life.

However, locking a pet inside a closed space, violently lashing out at a pet after getting in trouble with a parent, or taking pleasure in watching an animal in pain are all "red flags" that signal the need for professional intervention. This is particularly true when the child has the cognitive maturity to understand that what s/he is doing is wrong - and repeatedly does it anyway.

Thank you for your time!
@bindu

Sort:  

I can relate to this, I am also a pet lover, and love my dog so much. I hate seeing videos of people hurting or abusing animals especially dogs and cats, it really breaks ny heart

Completely agree with you animals should be left to roam free. Great post @bindu

Thank you for supporting with me! I am glad

Its not puppy BTW

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Thank you!

Thank you!

Very good @bindu. . Thankyou for sharing 👏👏👏

Pleasure is all mine! Thank you for visiting my post. I am glad 😊

I used to had a dog(unique breed) named WOOLIE. She was so closed to my heart. I still miss her a lot. May her soul rest in peace.

RIP from my side too. Dofs are so close to our hearts and they are the most lovable animals in the world

Yess, fully agree with you...

Ma pani nepali
Plzz follow me

Woo nice to hear that. Thank you for visiting my page!

Upvoted!
Excellent posting! Thank you for sharing! :-)

You obviously love animals so I will include here a link to a radio interview I once did with a police detective that rescued a little dog. I hope you like it.

Link to Jameson's Journey.

Wow thank you so much! It means a lot to me

You're very welcome! Thanks for caring about animals!

I am like you - totally against animals cruelty. I love animals these are such a innocent creatures. Thank you UP

Thank you so much dear. Back after a long time 😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59508.12
ETH 2603.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39