I want to bring to the attention to the reason why my cat died 2 weeks ago.

in #animal6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone that is reading this,

today I have to bring you the sad news that my cat died 2 weeks ago . The reason why I want to bring this under the attention is even more a sad story , but as an animal lover I found it my obligated duty to inform other young or old animal lovers that are not aware of this huge problem . Just because I was not aware of this information I could not prevent the fact that he died much to early .

In my case this story begins with the fact that I castrated my cat , so while he was getting older he was getting more lazy and liked to eat. he was not skinny but he was not fat neither. At a certain moment he had blood in his piss and we went to the veterinary who told that it was a urinary infection cause of the stress . But a year later he has the same problem and we go to an other veterinary because we remark that he is not able to piss just some drops of blood . This veterinary said that it was an infection of the urinary system combined with struvit stones and cause of that he could not piss because the system was blocked.

We tryed to save him but after that the system got de-blocked he died anyway cause of the kidney's that had severe damage cause of to much proteïnes in there food . The kidney's stopt working and his blood got poisoned .

The reason why I want to warn and inform other animal lovers is that you don't see this coming , and when you finally see the symptoms if any it's mostly already to late . Sometimes they can save a cat by adjusting it's food with special developed food. And what's even more important is that this counts for every sort of animal food and that both male/female can have this and also with dog's .

What makes me very mad is that a lot of veterinary 's know of this problem but they won't inform you there selves as they have contract's with hill's for food at a very expensive price that you can't find in an ordinary pets store . And the big industry 's and corporation they also know of this problem but aren't doing anything about it . They just don't care it's business as usual , but we do . As I asked around I remark that this problem is in different European country's the same but it think the problem is even bigger as in worldwide.

So I decided to turn my sadness and madness into something constructive and useful a way to prevent other animals to die and inform and send a warning into the world . This way I try to honor the memory of my cat and the terrible loss of one of my dearest family members " KRAKER "!

RIP my little friend we will miss you !!

Sort:  

Well, thank you for bringing this information to light! We have lost a couple of cats "too young" to what the vets described as urinary infections, but now I have to wonder... I'm really sorry about your furry friend.

=^..^=

it would be nice to help me spread the post around so that we reach as much people as we can , what do you think you want to help me in my mission please :) so that in a few years maybe this is common knowledge.
greetings Benjamin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82