Angular is the best, f***k the rest

in #angular6 years ago (edited)

Hello people! Sorry for the naughty title, but this is what I feel!

Usually, developers are seen as robots, taking just logical decisions based on needs and so on, but have you ever thought that the developers have feelings and they feel pleasure when writing code?!
This is my case, and using Angular makes me feel very well and satisfied to write code.

Well, if you compare Angular with Vue, React (or any other competitors) in the end you'll see that presented disadvantages are not that high, and the end user will not feel the difference.

I started to use Angularjs (please notice js, means (Angular 1.x) in faculty, some years ago, needed for some practical work. And it was "love at first sight", that's all I can say. I've read about others libs/frameworks, but my heart was whispering all the time: "Don't leave Angularjs!", and also, no one of them gave me real reasons to switch the working environment.

And guess what, one day... I just left Angularjs (RIP 😖). Aaand I have chosen... What do you think? Angular! (no more js in name, so I refer to Angular 2+ versions).

The change was driven by curiosity. If I love Angularjs, all the people say Angular is way "better" that Angularjs, would I like to work with Angular? Sincerely, I was afraid a little bit, the new syntax was very different, everything was very different. But it took just some weeks to achieve same knowledge level as I have with Angularjs, and all I can say is that I love Angular more more mooore than Angularjs. I can write hybrid mobile apps using Ionic (which uses Angular), desktop apps using Electron and also web apps.

The conclusion is:
1. Choose what you like, not what people believe you should like. You will spend a lot of time using the environment you have chosen, not them.
2. Spend your time on things you like. Angular disadvantages will be destroyed by the pleasure it gives you by coding.
3. Programmers are not robots, they have feelings too! Not all decisions are driven by logic.

PS: I didn't even try other frameworks, for me it's enough what Angular provides.

And a poetry I have written:
image

Thank you!

Sort:  

Very true @orha.marius, I agree with you! :)

Choose with your heart too, not just your brain! ✌️

Congratulations @orha.marius! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @orha.marius! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67