I am angry I sold my TRX coins at $0.04 two days ago

in #angry7 years ago

I'm a beginner to trading. I bought about 4000 TRX coins at $0.10 last week and I sold it at half price two days ago, at the lowest price, thinking it would drop more. I lost almost half of my trading money.

What have I learned from this, and what am I going to do?

  1. Stop trading and kill myself? :) No. I like living and trading, I'm addicted :) It's like gambling addiction. My mind is going crazy when I see crypto graphics going vertical. I should trade less often less money.
  2. I should hold more Steem and SBD. These tokens have more utility.

I was angry and disappointed but I am calm now. I found a few posts here and here that made me happy.

What made you angry in 2018, what can you learn from it and what do you want to do about it. Write in a comment or in a new post. Put the tag "angry" and "busy" and I promise I give you a 100% vote.

(: Steem on :)

Sort:  

That was indeed a pretty bad move. Don't beat yourself up for it though, everyone makes bad moves, it's important to learn from them and not make the same mistakes.

Feel free to check out my channel so we can support each other. Started following and you have my upvote :)

Cheers
Maxidigi

Thank you! I followed you back. You have interesting and informative posts about crypto. IDK why your reputation is only 22, Who downvoted your posts and why?

I had one post about Bitconnect which got flagged a few times and absolutely smashed my reputation, slowly gaining back reputation ever since. Thanks a lot for following me, I really appreciate it.

As you made a bad move selling your TRX, I made a bad move investing in Bitconnect,
mistakes happen, we are human after all!

Cheers, have a nice day.

Well, sometimes when we try to help good people we manage to attract some bad ones too. I'm sure you're going to gain back your reputation in no time with such nice posts. Cheers!

Thank you very much! I definitely hope so.

Sold!!!!!
How can you do that in this blood bath scenario...
Have patience.. Crypto Market seems to be recovering..
Alas, again some more red today..#angry

well I saw haedjin's post that the blood will go deeper and I wanted to profit. Maybe i get a chance to buy back.

Shopping time ntony.. Don't relax and drink beer. Bears are looking at you. Be bull

Angry!!!! You talk about anger. It is a small word for me. ☹️Since I have invested in it, it is going down. But I guess patience and HODL is the key to remain calm.
Though I don’t know much about trading but one practical thing I understand is that after one has invested in it, one should just forget about it. I mean should not make haste decision. Never sell it in panic.

True... Better to open a beer and relax :)

I swapped btc for vtc at 65k Satoshi. That's what happens when you let FUD drive you.

I still hold out hope that my trade will result out though

Ahah story of my life !

Everytime I sell it recovers, everytime I buy it collapses...

I decide to not follow day to day trade but thinking at mid term with buy and sell orders already planned for the future (eg : I will sell 25% of my neo when they will touch the 200 usd and I'll buy some ETH if they come back to 950 usd)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43