You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chinese New Year Contest - Show Me The Angpaos (Red Packets) [25 SBD Pool]

We don't have angpao in Canada

No, wait, when we lived in big city with Chinatown, we did

Now in a small town, we have Indians rather than Chinese descendants, no angpao

My husband and I sometimes discussed this, maybe we should order online and make it a tradition to give angpao to the kids

I grew up with angpao, someone send me angpao pleaseeeeeeeee, with tons of steem 😂

Sort:  

Interesting.. i thought it was common everywhere. Maybe someone will send an angpao with a username and private keys..

I suppose only at towns/cities with people from South East Asian and East Asian countries would have angpao.

We normally make tons of steamed buns but never handed out angpao to the kids

Thanks for bringing this up. I so wish next year we will prepare better, get the angpao from Amazon if not eBay.

Aaand...wont that be so nice when there's a generous ppl giving away angpao-steem!!!

😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32