how I always wanted to resign a job

in #anger6 years ago

Image source

                                Stick Your Dirty and Crazy Job, Top Cat
                            
        Dear Top Cat,

I have some news, which I think you will find yummy.
Over the last year, I have found working for The Bluth Company both dirty and crazy.
It's fair to say that the chief executive is lifeless and the drivers are fiery, but this has not stopped me from finding the work dirty.
I have really enjoyed skipping with the chief executive and stealing bumpy staples from the store cupboard. But all good things must come to an end.
As time has passed, I've found that my dreams of becoming a rock star have become increasingly frequent. Last week I took the plunge and bought myself a police hat. I dream of getting up in the morning and smiling, something that my current job fails to nurture. Now all I need is a sandwich and I'm almost there.
Thus I must resign from my job as an editor, to pursue my true calling as a rock star.
In your role as my superior, you have been the picture of sympathy, which is why I leave with a yummy heart.
Best of luck with your continued pursuit of a soulless existence.
Yours sincerely
inspiremetowrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56