how I always wanted to resign a job

in #anger6 years ago

Image source

                                Stick Your Stupid and Bright Job, Chief
                            
        Dear Chief,

I have some news, which I think you will find full.
Over the last three years, I have found working for Nerds R Us both stupid and bright.
It's fair to say that the IT guy is pointy and the doctors are sexy, but this has not stopped me from finding the work stupid.
I have really enjoyed juggling with the IT guy and stealing sharp pencils from the litter bins. But all good things must come to an end.
As time has passed, I've found that my dreams of becoming an astronaut have become increasingly frequent. Last week I took the plunge and bought myself a kettle. I dream of getting up in the morning and cheating, something that my current job fails to nurture. Now all I need is a pair of scissors and I'm almost there.
Thus I must resign from my job as a shop assistant, to pursue my true calling as an astronaut.
In your role as my superior, you have been the picture of empathy, which is why I leave with a full heart.
Best of luck with your continued pursuit of longer working hours.
Yours sincerely
albert-camus

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47