A message to all the terrible bosses outside

in #anger6 years ago

Image source

                                Stick Your Delightful and Greasy Job, Chief
                            
        Dear Chief,

I have some news, which I think you will find fuzzy.
Over the last three years, I have found working for Monsters Inc both delightful and greasy.
It's fair to say that my assistant is spiky and the senior management are sharp, but this has not stopped me from finding the work delightful.
I have really enjoyed shouting with my assistant and stealing annoying paperclips from the fridge. But all good things must come to an end.
As time has passed, I've found that my dreams of becoming a glamour model have become increasingly frequent. Last week I took the plunge and bought myself a sandwich. I dream of getting up in the morning and working, something that my current job fails to nurture. Now all I need is a truck and I'm almost there.
Thus I must resign from my job as a journalist, to pursue my true calling as a glamour model.
In your role as my superior, you have been the picture of diligence, which is why I leave with a fuzzy heart.
Best of luck with your continued pursuit of a quieter working environment.
Yours sincerely
a-poetry-fanatic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83