Angel shoot ...1st official creative shoot

in #angelphotoshoot7 years ago (edited)

In 2007 I had this idea of an Angel themed shoot. In my mind it was magical, creating it was a whole different process... I imaged I would be up a tree looking angelic above. Being up in the tree was actually quite intimidating! That is part of the big reason why I loved making challenging creative shoots, was get out of my comfort zone to create beautiful images and if I could pull it off. My husband at the time did an amazing job, especially with the fact that I mentioned this shoot late one evening, very short notice, it was dark,cold and late and he handled it like a pro! Love the moon shots! Sooo beautiful! This is still one of my fave out door photo sessions.

angel_pix_40.jpg

tamera_angel2.jpg

angel_pix_54.jpg

angel_pix_44.jpg

Angel tree a_resize bw.jpg

Angel stand 1.jpg

These remaining images were done inside with studio lights...love the effect of the white background and lighting...

Angel looking up.jpg

angel straight on.jpg

angel lean.jpg

angel_pix_84 fix.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @tamera! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much davidwilliams!

What stobes were you using? Talented model. Really creative poses and costuming.

For this shoot, a flash only and it was quite dark out! Very low shutterspeed.. I had to stay in position for long periods. Thank you so much for the complements! It was cold and I loved the challenge of this shoot. For the indoor studio pics, the photographer used two Paul C. Buff Alien bees with softboxes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60051.08
ETH 2417.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43