You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forget about making money on Steemit. For now.

Resteemed... and excellent article!

I came to Steemit completely by accident (through someone's Facebook share of an article ON Steemit that had nothing to DO with Steemit) and ended up getting involved because I could see its potential as a way to rekindle "social blogging" which was VERY popular 10-15 years ago. I like what I have found here-- especially the active community and that's why I am staying. Neither my arrival, nor my decision to stay have anything to do with money.

Which is not to say that I don't have my reservations about the rewards side of the equation... ANY site that offers rewards to its users opens the door for those who'll try almost anything to game the system for personal gain in the short term, with utter disregard for the fact that they just shot the goose that's laying golden eggs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29