You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3/01 ANDY HOFFMAN (CryptoGoldCentral.com) - WHY I HATE BPRIVATE (Endless Reasons), BUT HOPE IT SUCCEEDS (Just One)

in #andyhoffman6 years ago (edited)

I think no single fork is legit, indeed it is stealing the brand of BTC. However, I knew there should be a hype and bought Zclassic low and sold more than I invested before the fork. All the Bprivate that I get is free and I will dump it over time on every hype cycle as I did with with Bcash. I think of all the forks Bprivate is most legit because privacy will not be solved in BTC any time soon and Zcash has a huge founders reward what I don't like.

Speaking about privacy, I signed for the Brhodium, but will not claim it. To claim it you have to sign up with your email and I don't see any reason for the need for that (should be possible in a decentralized way, especially for a store of value coin). I know many companies are working on blockchain tracking systems, so giving my email that can identify me can harm my privacy and thus security and even the whole network (BTC will loose it's usefulness when all the addresses are identified). Beside that Brhodium is not so rare in the sense that about half of the new supply still have to be released and why make it 4mb blocks when it have to serve as a store of value?? 0.5 mb should be better.

When you know what you are doing you can claim your Bprivate 100% securely, but with claiming Brhodium you will give away your privacy and this will affect your security indirect!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87