How about an Android app ?

in #android8 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemers :)

So I'm here to tell you a story and then propose an initiative that I'm sure everybody on Steemit will appreciate.

I joined Steemit not so long ago and I was amazed by it, but I soon realized that it's being flooded by scam and fraud, mostly at #introduceyourself, scammers there get over 5000 upvotes, and I find that ridiculous, not because of the number of upvotes, but because I find it strange that people simply upvote without verifying the post, when in fact if you read the post once, you'll know it's fake, very easy.

Time goes on, I signed into my account and one of the trending posts by @kencode was this:

Do you know a foreign language? --- [CrowdVoting]

I jumped in and started reading, he needed translators for his app and all of the SD earned on the post will be distributed to users who participated in the translation process!! I helped in the translation process and got paid for doing that, 292SD. That is the first time I actually get paid for doing something, it's like Github, you have people from all over the world contributing to your application and polishing it, but now you can reward them for doing that!

So now I want to beg you, not for upvotes, but to follow the path of @kencode. If any of you is a professional android developer, please create an Android app for Steeemit and publish it on Github, so we can all contribute and get paid. I'm not a pro in Android development, but I surly can help, much like a lot of you can.

Thank you for reading, I'm looking forward for the Android app for Steemit, If you guys believe in my idea, I'm sure we will have an Android app in two weeks

Sort:  

Yeah, a mobile application would be great, however I'd worry I'd never be off my phone! haha!

Tonight I lecturing post about android application Steemit.
I am sorry for my English, I use a translator

I love reading an article that will make people think. Also, many thanks for allowing me to comment!

Thanks, but this app is not native, it's a wrapper for steemit.com
We need a native app for Android, just like the one just released for iOS

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 12.1 and reading ease of 65%. This puts the writing level on par with academic journals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63