Are there no decent Steemit Apps?

in #android4 years ago

I have been through 2 or 3 different Steemit apps for android and so far they have all been riddled with errors. eSteem was okay for awhile but it seems to have fallen into disrepair and stopped working. And all the other apps I have found seem to be non functional so far. Diaspora has a similar issue as well. Is there some kind of motivational void with developers when it comes to decentralized open source tech?

Some key issues and recurring bugs I've been noticing all round.

  • Feeds loading properly.

  • Some apps have QR code scanning, some don't. Considering the size of Steemit keys I'd say QR code scanning is a must.

  • Image loading problems. eSteem had this particular bug along with feed loading issues.

If anyone has any suggestions for a good Steemit app I'm all ears.

Sort:  

There aren't any because all of the app developers pretty much moved over to Hive

Wtf is Hive?

I've not been on steem all that much and I keep hearing about this new Hive network. What is it?

It's a fork of steemit. After Justin Sun took over the witnesses and started censoring posts here everyone moved over to the new fork. There are few left here. Fewer still when it comes to developers.

As its a fork, your account has been carried over. It's the same keys to log in etc

I have inserted a picture because I believe that links to the place are forbidden - go on, try it out 😃

Screenshot_20200507-082459_WriterP.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64