Athens-Ancient site. Some of the inspiration areas to my upcoming game "Geryon"

in #ancient6 years ago

Hey guys.
There is something different I wanted to share with you that is important to me.

This is the place in Athens that was huge inspiration for the game. Getting closer to the remains of an ancient civilization fuels my creativity and artistic drive. What you will encounter in the game is directly inspired by these locations and mood.
Its there where I find my spiritual peace and all those areas have inspired me so much in my art the latest few years since I got back to Athens and Greece.

Its difficult to explain what happens when Im there and sketching but its almost like I can hear echos of the past and looking at the architecture and landscape, fires up my brain. In some pics Im holding what is some rough sketches from the game "Geryon" as well, so , teaser! :D

IMG_0142.JPG

IMG_0157.JPG

IMG_20180819_194629.jpg

IMG_0127.JPG

IMG_0133.JPG

IMG_0130.JPG

IMG_0135.JPG

IMG_0140.JPG

IMG_0141.JPG

IMG_0155.JPG

IMG_0172.JPG

IMG_20180818_202714.jpg

IMG_20180818_204229.jpg

IMG_20180818_205924_HHT.jpg

IMG_0161.JPG

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This is a lovely post @manthos ! It's always a treat to see where the inspiration comes from and I think GERYON captures the mystical vibes of these locations that you shared here... I've never been to Greece (although I'd like to, one day)!

Your sketching at the location looks very interesting too ! I can see the influence of the temples into your detailing works <3

Very cool~

Thank you Lise! I think you would like it in Greece! :) its at least very very inspiring and there is an aura of mystery and serious ancient vibes in the sites..so much energy, so much history. Im glad to be sharing those with you!

It is so lovely to see the places that inspire you to draw, together with your sketchbook :D. I have never been to Athens so it's great to see a glimpse of its beauty through your art :).

hey scrawly! thank you! Im glad to share those inspirations with you, guys! I think you would also love it in Greece! :D I definitely love putting some of that history on the sketchbook pages and the game itself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94