AnarchoCapitalism and Cryptocurrency

in #ancap7 years ago

Greetings friends! I just got my steem account and this is my very first post!!

Today I will discuss a topic, that I believe EVERY SINGLE cryptocurrency user should be aware of.
The topic is regarding AnarchoCapitalism(AnCap) and it's connection with Cryptocurrency.
I will brief you with an introduction as to what this political spectrum is all about, and we will visualize the future of cryptocurrency.

INTRODUCTION

AnarchoCapitalism is the political stance that advocates for the termination of the goverment, but is in favor of the free market and private property rights in contradiction to the opponent party.
Cryptocurrency provides a decentralised form of capital, in which the goverment interference/regulation is almost nonexistent.
Therefore you can clearly see that there is a strong connection between AnCap and cryptocurrency.
Using cryptocurrency has put you under the AnCap umbrella, whether you are aware of it or not. However what will the future hold for cryptocurrency?

Will Cryptocurrency remain decentralised?

This question may appear very pessimistic. Unfortunately, when it comes to goverments and everything that rises in fame including crypto, then goverments ALWAYS interfere. That is historically the case.
My prediction is that after segwit this August, if Crypto will still be popular, then by 2018 the Goverments will make their first move. USA will begin, by asking all users that have a specific number of Bitcoins and altcoins to be taxed.
This move will create chaos amongst Crypto users and the AnCap umbrella will begin to crumble.
Users of Cryptos will begin to vanish and most likely cryptocurrency will fail. So the goverments already have this on the back of their minds, but they do not care. As far as they are concerned, cryptocurrency is their enemy. So they will proceed either way. However let us investigate as to what happens if the goverments do not Interfere with cryptocurrency at all.

What if the goverments never interfere?

This is the optimistic side of the coin ;) (pun intended) !!! Well then the future of cryptocurrency is very bright.
All countries globally will slowly begin to adapt to cryptos, and will be able to sustain their businesses merely on cryptocurrencies. The fact that people will not worry about taxes, would also mean that a whole new revolutionised branch of markets and businesses will emerge. The prices of cryptocurrencies will steadily increase, thus becoming the most reliable currency.
All this sounds way too good to be true, but it could work. The reason behind this working is that it will not happen instantly, but will be a work in progress that we as a community will help it become reality, as time passes!

Conclusion

Let us not hold our breath, but for now I would like to keep my optimism about cryptocurrency. There is future ahead of us and about the AnCap movement!!!
I could speak about AnCap and cryptocurrency all day long, but I would like to keep my very first article short and sweet!
I want to thank you very much for reading my article and I wish we can communicate and stay in touch!!
I will be writing more in the future about more categories, so I hope you will like it. Please let me know anything that is on your mind.

Best Regards
Zach

Sort:  

This is awesome post,thank you for posting,your posts are very interesting. Thank’s.

Thank you for reading! Follow me If you want so we stay in touch! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54