You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Friendly Message to the Steemit Anarchist Community

in #anarchy8 years ago

@blakemiles84

Those who haven't bled for a cause have no right to judge those who did.

I still can't talk about what I did, partly because my discharge still prevents it and partly because what I went through is not something I have words for.
Let's just say I spent a goodly amount of time as a brig rat for doing the right thing , for the right reasons at the wrong time. This gave me a lot of time to think about things.

I won't judge any man that had to look down the barrel of a gun and make a decision as to who gets to live that day.

War is hell, if you haven't been to hell, shut the hell up about it.
Veterans aren't tools, nor are we toys.
We're people who did what we felt we had to ensure our way of life continued.

Someone once said, the art of winning a war is convincing the other guy to die for his cause first.

Sort:  

Based on some of the comments in here, we're being judged plenty.

Nice to know I have another empathetic voice in here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46